Almost Done

The semester is a few days away from coming to an end AND I AM SO EXCITED. I cannot believe I’m one year away from officially getting my BSW. Ermahgerd, people. Besides this fact though, I’m so glad I’m going to be done with all the papers I have had to/still have to submit. Holy hell, there’s a lot of paper writing in this program. Usually I enjoy writing papers – in fact, I’d pick writing a paper over doing a midterm any day but after all the papers I’ve had to write so far, I’ll be switching this preference thank you very much.

Anyway, my last year is going to be a busy one but I’m super pumped to start my field placement. Right now, my top four areas of interests are corrections, addictions, child welfare and domestic violence. Hopefully I get a placement at an agency in one of these areas. Whatever the case may be, I have a feeling that on my first day there, I’ll be too delirious to process what my role is and what I have to do, which will most likely leave me saying something along the lines of this:

Now that this mini-post is over, it’s back to writing my last paper for the semester…. ugh

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

