Chronic Bitchface

On numerous occasions, I have been told that I don’t look entirely approachable. This is because I suffer from an affliction most commonly referred to as ‘le bitchface’, which ladies and gents, translates into me appearing snobby, stuck up and superior. I am thankful I don’t have an upturned nose because that would further create misconceptions.

Once people get to know me though, they realize that I am far from the above three characteristics. Over time, I’m pretty sure those three characteristics change to goofy, weird and unusual. If they really get to me, then they will typically feel free enough to divulge the impressions they had when they first looked upon my face, whereupon I usually respond with “OMG THAT IS SO MEAN”.

So anyway, this post is just to highlight the fact that I really can’t help how my face looks. My normal unthinking, unfeeling face just appears to be conceited but don’t let that trick you into staying away from me. I promise I really am very approachable. And it appears that I am not the only one who suffers from bitchface:

Illustrator Kris Atomic comments – “Just doing my bit to spread awareness for this common, but little understood condition. Thousands around the world are affected by chronic bitchface, with sufferers having to endure being told to “SMILE” and “cheer up” by well meaning, but irritating strangers. There is no known cure.”

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

