All Moved In

So the moving process wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. I was worried about holding up traffic since the house I'm moving into is right next to a busy street with limited parking spots but luckily, most of the spots were empty today. Anyway, I'm really pleased with the unit. I never actually got to see it in person before signing the lease and from the pictures sent to me, my room didn't seem entirely big but suprise – it is! And plus I have a walk in closet so double yay! The kitchen is a great size, with enough cabinet space for three people but the washroom is smallish – but that was expected.

What was not expected was the fact that RBC, Rogers, a Dental and Eye Clinic, Movie Theatre, Mall, Pet Store and a Lawtons (and of course my campus) are all just a 10 minute walk away. SCORE 😀

Anyway, here are pics of le room:


Voilà! The creation is complete!


I need to get a mirror to put up those drawers. Once I have that, it'll look like it's a dresser.


Side view


Entry look

And now it's bed time. It's been a loooong day and I have orientation for the next two days.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

