Like A Fish

Is there anything better than swimming in a lake at night with a canvas of stars and forest as your back drop? I think not. 

So I don't know why but I always thought that people weren't allowed to go swimming after dark. I just assumed that if you were caught, you'd get into trouble for it. I don't know where I got this crazy notion from (maybe it was a rule back when I was in Dubai? I don't know) but I only recently found out that you can and that people do

And when me and Shona found that out, we were literally like:

I foresee myself spending a lot of time swimming at night for the remainder of this summer. It's so exhilarating – there's just something thrilling about swimming in the dark. And if you know me at all then you'll know that I love swimming. If I had my very own swimming pool, I would probably be in it 24/7. But because the only pool in Saint John is uptown (and my lazy, lethargic self seldom has the energy for travel), and it requires having to be in a bathing suit among other people, I tend to avoid indulging in this particular pleasure of mine. 

Not anymore though! 😀

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

