Hippolyte Day 3

We decided to take a slow day today because the next two days we'd be travelling back and forth to Montreal. So my parents jumped into the hot tub and Shona, Arun and I played some tennis and basketball. Unfortunately, it rained so the pool was closed and the tennis court was a little soggy. Nonetheless, we made the most of it!


Hot tub


Shona – cutie patootie!


Arun


And me

I look super disinterested and bored but I really wasn't! However, I will admit to the fact that I have a lot to learn in playing tennis. I did get a hang of it in terms of how hard to hit the ball and the angle of where it should be shot at but sometimes (ok fine, most times) I may as well have held up a sign that said "I fail at this sport". BUT, it was my first time so I was bound to suck. Plus, I take pride in the fact that I'm good at badminton so in time I could be good at tennis!

What I didn't have a hard time with was basketball. Ahhh, it took me back to my bball days in high school with Manolia. The three of us played 21 points and our overenthusiasm and hyperactivity attracted a bit of an audience. Sadly there was no standing ovation at the end of our game. 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

