Buzzkill

HOW, and I will say this again, HOW does time fly by so fast?!

It's almost the end of the semester!

Unbelievable. I just have one more round of midterms to go and then comes finals and then it's tata, goodbye Fall semester.

I remember when I was in the third grade, I always wished to be in high school and when I was in high school I wished to be in university or be a grown up because somehow, it seemed to me that grown up people had more exciting lives and are enjoying them more than us kiddies. But now of course, as I'm in the stages of nearing what I thought was the most ideal stage of life, I'm beginning to realize that life is not at all what I imagined it to be. As we add more candles on our birthday cakes, more is expected of us and the heavy task of being serious in facing the challenges of life comes into play as they need constant addressing. We now have to be responsible for all our actions and decisions and be careful in our life endeavors because if you screw up then you bear all the glorious consequences of the decisions you make as you tread life’s path and accordingly reap what you sow.

What a buzzkill. It's so damn bleak. Yes it's exciting at times, but most times it's more daunting that anything else.

Anyway. That is all for this post. If I happened to leave you feeling like poo then I apologize. What can I say. Just one of those days.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

