Le Laptop

So I’m a little late on the band wagon but can I just say what a delight it is to own a laptop? I have to admit that when I was first presented with it, I was slightly hesitant to use it.

You say you want me to ditch my desktop computer for something I can take around with me anywhere, something I can use while I plop my feet up or lift up over my head like an exercise tool whenever I feel the odd need to do so? No no no. My chain and ball desktop computer is the only thing for me; it understands me you see.

Eventually though, I got used to It, and slowly but surely, my desktop computer began to gather dust and the only company it had hanging around these days were dust bunnies that began to accumulate in large lonely numbers. A few days back, I packed it up and it is now sealed in a box and tucked under the staircase in the basement. Goodbye old pal, you served me well for 4 years.

I have to say, the best thing about having a laptop is being able to use it in bed. As my faithful readers know, my laziness is my prime attribute and it has now been further explored with the use of this device. Ahhhh, no more walking a few feet to dive into my bed after a few hours of late night browsing. My favorite activity just before sleep can now be performed under the cozy warmth of the bed covers. Heh heh.

Thanks for the graduation laptop family.

This post is a little late, but better late than never no?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

