Nope, Nada

Beyonce doesn’t trust women with no female friends:

“When women don’t have [female] friends, I’m afraid of them … I grew up around women, I believe that we can teach each other so much. I’m always thinking about how unselfish we are and the things we need to hear and how much pressure there is being a woman.”

Beyonce shares a sentiment I happen to agree with and I’ve already talked about this topic here.

I’m always skeptical of girls who say they don’t have lady friends, like it’s a badge of honor. More often than not, there’s something strange going on there. Don’t misunderstand, I’m not talking about being proud of your friends because of who they are that is the problem, it’s being proud of your friends because of what they are.

I know some girls who immediately tout that their friends are all male, that they like "boy stuff" and generally deny anything associated with being a girl. They brag about it, like being a woman and having female friends are a bad things. Puh-lease.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

