Oddities

My professor for my Spring course is very curious.

I really, really, truly  believe with every fiber of my being, that she didn’t prepare to teach for this course at all. And I’m not saying that to be a difficult, complaining student. I really mean it. It’s really too bad though, because it could have been an interesting course otherwise.

Anyway, Beyonce’s new song “Girls Run The World” annoys me.

This girl sums up exactly why it does:

“In South Carolina in 205, cock fighting became a felony. That same year there was a bill to make domestic violence a felony that didn’t pass. So apparently, if you let two chickens peck at each other for your entertainment, you’re a felon, but if you punch your wife in the teeth – not so much”

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

