Face Off

The solidarity and union shown between my fellow Indians today makes me want to gag.

Cricket: India Vs. Pakistan.
It is so incredibly hypocritical how today, we are all Indians falling under the bracket of one glorious country  and that is why we accept each other as equally awesome. But tomorrow, we’re back to square one: discriminating fellow Indians on religion, community, caste, state, language and who knows what else more.

I’m not bringing this up because I’m not a cricket fan (because I kinda sorta am) or trying to be the black cloud of doom raining upon my people. It’s just that I don’t understand the mentality of my fellow Indians. Today a fellow Indian and tomorrow we are back to being "Malabaris", Sindhis, Gujjus etc.

If only Indians treated other Indians as Indian always! THAT would be worth celebrating.

Nevertheless – YEAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!
WE WON, WE WON, WE WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON!

Hum Jeet Gaye!

*** Note: I’m happy that India has made it through to the finals, but stop abusing the Pakistani cricket team. It was a game – grow up already ya fools.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Face Off

  1. Good

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

