Really?

While at work today, an acquaintance came by and decided to educate me on the difference between male and female conversations. Let me enlighten the rest of you with what he stated as fact.

It goes a little something like this:
Female: short bursts of high-pitched shrieks and squeals, long whiny sob stories about their sob, good-for-nothing boyfriends, etc.
Male: manly, aggressive talks on important and knowledgeable topics.

I kid you not, this is what he said. And he was dead serious about it too, shaking his head from side to side at the sad reality of it.

I can understand if a 15 year old boy would say something like this, because they’re immature and unknowing of how to really evaluate the world. But anyone older than me who still thinks like this is a waste of space and air. Really, we could do without you.

Anyway.

I half wanted to take the stapler on my desk and beat him into a pulp with it.
You want aggression? Here, have a faceful.

However, I refrained. And neither did I give him a tongue lashing to set him straight.
There are some people in the world that really are not worth the smallest attempt in trying to illuminate their dull minds of a concept that isn’t as black and white as it is considered to be. Plus, he’s the kind of small-minded individual who would refuse to bend to any other suggested thought unless he conceived of it on his own or unless it was suggested by another male of perceived equal standing.

It was a long day and I didn’t particularly feel like getting scoffed at.
Because then I might have really grabbed that stapler.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

