*Snore*

I wasted my entire Sunday! I spent hours pouring over a novel that I’ve been reading during work and in-between classes for the last four days. I’m glad it’s done. I was racing to finish it so I could start doing all the stuff I had planned on doing today. Unfortunately… I’m around six hours late.

Anyway, the first week of university went pretty well. I like my courses and this should be a somewhat smooth semester so long as I get my ass in prep for whatever needs focus. Other than school I’m deciding on what I should volunteer for. There are two opportunities:

(1) Hazen-White Mentor Program
You go to a school, pick your grade of choice and mentor a student once every week for an hour.
(2) Best Buddies
Once a week calls to your buddy and hang out with them once a month.

Both of them are very appealing, and I’m not sure which one to pick. I need to decide by Wednesday though. The other thing on my list of needs is MONEY. I am so incredibly broke.

I can’t wait for pay-day.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

