Strike Two

I cannot believe that in a months time, everything will have changed.

It’s not that I hate change. I resist it because it separates the present from the past and guarantees a similar separation from the future. Change is stirring the pot; mixing flavors of the past, future, and present to create either a delectable feast or a culinary disaster. However, I know that change is a good thing too and if I just stretch myself a little, I may find just the right combination of everything I’ve always wanted. But when change means less than more, then yes, I truly and in every fiber of my being, loathe it. 

I really hope everything will be okay.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

