1 Up and 1 Down

Writing multiple choice tests have dummed me down.
I am now incapable of properly answering questions that don’t rely on the word/subheading/image recall method which I have found to be so much easier in remembering the right answer to a question rather than having to remember the entire paragraph(s) the word was from and then spewing it out in short answer form.
And so, because my biopsychology midterm was part multiple choice and part short answer/essay, I scored big on the multiple choice half of it and bombed the short answer half of it.

I can only hope I do o.k. But that might not be too probable since the short answer portion was worth more than the multiple choice portion. It’s been a while since I’ve had a short answer format midterm and in other courses that are non-psychology related, I’m good to go but when it is psychology, my mind is mostly a blank when it’s short answer time. There are way too many things to remember and too many definitions and terms to jumble up.

Oh well! Maybe it won’t be too bad. At least I know how to prepare for the next midterm.
Anyway, when I came home, there was a package waiting on the stairs so that cheered me up. The GelaSkins were here! *does a dance*

Description of a GelaSkin:
GelaSkins are removable covers for protecting and customizing your portable devices. They feature stunning, photo-quality graphics ranging from fine art prints to contemporary urban images designed by our growing family of artists from around the globe.

See for yourself: www.gelaskins.com/

Lookit lookit!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “1 Up and 1 Down

  1. Fingers crossed that you’ve done well in your mid-term!

    As for the gelaskin…I FUCKING WANT! I’ve been looking everywhere for some decent design to cover my ipod (I have the same one that you do, but in silver). Uggh dubai sucks.
    Fab skin btw!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

