A I-have-to-get-ready Rant

*Beep beep* That’s my cell phone alarm tone. 

The beep signals the start of a new day.
The start of a new day means the start of the same old activities I engage in on days before the start of this particular new day.
Engaging in these activities means I have to get ready so that I can engage myself into those activities I had engaged in on days prior to the start of this new day.
Getting ready means I have to get out bed and getting out of bed means I have to get ready.

I have to get ready so I can ready myself for the start of this new day so that by readying myself and getting ready, I can then get started on all the things I have to do on this new day.

………………
……………
…………
………
…..
..
.

I hate getting out of bed because getting out of bed means I have to get ready. And I hate getting ready to start the day because I hate having to do all those things I have to do every day. And so because I hate it so much, I take the longest time readying myself to get ready.

I found someone else who shares my pain:

Lev Yilmaz’s Tales Of Mere Existance
www.youtube.com/watch

 I’ll just watch a couple more of his videos, and then I’ll be ready to do my work.
 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A I-have-to-get-ready Rant

  1. ppft
    i have 4 alarms
    and i groan each time one rings
    sigh..
    tomorrows college.. pfft… suck fest

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

