Birdies

So here are pics of my two cockatiels, which haven’t been named yet. We like ‘Rajah’ and ‘Rani’ (we got the idea of naming that from the crown of feathers on their head). The grey one is the male and the white/grey one is the female. At least that’s what I think they are, after I’d googled how to identify their sex. Anyway, I was surprised they didn’t go into a frenzy ‘cos that’s what happened the last time I tried taking pictures. It was pretty funny actually; that is, until they flew smack into the window (but they were ok after that).


Yes that weird thing they’re standing on is their make-shift tree that they like to gnaw on and make me clean up after.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Birdies

  1. OMG THEY’RE SO FREAKING CUTE!!!
    rajah:(( sigh i miss my baby
    aww.. wow u just leave them free like that
    don’t they like fly away?:S..
    and how big is the cage! those birds r huuge!

    • I knoww, they really are! 🙂
      They don’t fly away unless you freak them out (and plus their wings are clipped so they can’t fly long distances)and they aren’t all that big, they just seem big ‘cos of the picture I guess. Anyway, I have some videos I might upload soon so keep an eye out!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

