“Someone needs to rap off the top”

I am a very inactive person.
I am so inactive, that I appall even myself.

I was never always like this though. I don’t know what it is. I have a lack of interest in doing anything that requires any remote kind on exertion on my part. Ok so maybe that’s an exaggeration but you get the jest.

Anyway, this is just stemming from all those stairs I need to keep taking to get from one class to another. If there was a moving walkway or escalators available on campus, I would probably use that like all the time (please don’t judge me). Every time I climb those stairs, I’m muttering under my breath and cursing them in my head and wishing for their infinite destruction and for the introduction of wigged out conveyor belts that transport people from one platform to another.

Moving on, I just finished my fifth statistics assignment. Wilson gives us an assignment to do every week and every assignment takes so freakin long to do that it takes a whole chunk out of my day, after which I feel like my brain has been sucked out of my head. That kind of reminds me of Egyptian mummification, except in that scenario your brain comes out through your nose. What tasteful imagery.

I’m hoping I’ll do something fun-ish this weekend. I don’t have the time to spare but I don’t want to be cooped up in the house either. Ugh. I’m not even through halfway of the semester and I already can’t wait for the holidays in December.

Anyhoo, I need to get started on psychopathology. *Yawn*

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on ““Someone needs to rap off the top”

  1. I can’t believe you tagged it as Stairs:p.. do you vent a lot a lot about them in your journal 😛

    But yes check this out, my university has a lift and yet i complain, why, cos one of em’ dont work and the other is always full cos’ the people from the other uni joining us use it… so… don’t judge ME.. but yes i think anyone would wish all stairs would go to hell ..

    But anyways you should be grateful for a lot of things you do get to do that others dont – clubbing, driving, shopping, drinking etc… how i wish.. sigh

    Anyways girl, dont worry, just a phase, wont tell you its going to pass, but it will fade away into the distance sooner or later

    mwah

  2. I am grateful! And yes, I don’t think anyone actually likes climbing a flight of stairs.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

