Back at it after two months

Confession: I have no devotion to this blog. I only post because I know someday I’ll be glad I did

Work: I’ve been working at Wendy’s for three months now and have decided to continue working there during school on the weekends from 11:00am – 4:00pm.

Life: I have literally blown all the cash I made this summer. But for some reason, I don’t feel the least bit guilty except that I wish I had had more money to buy my first DSLR camera.

I’m sort of happy that school is starting up again and at the same time I’m dreading it. It seemed like the summer was dragging on but looking back, it couldn’t have passed by quicker. In the course of that time, I didn’t do anything special/awesome besides work. I suppose the only great thing about this summer was that I got some clothes to fill up my wardrobe.

Oh I almost forgot. We bought two cockatiels! I think the grey one is male and the white one is female but I’m not sure. We haven’t named them yet ‘cos we’re waiting for Shona to come back from Tanzania.

I’m meeting Bob for my second driving class session tomorrow. My first class with him went well and he said that I was already two classes ahead. Usually he takes first-timers out only in their neighborhood, but he took me uptown and to the east and also to see how well I do at parking. I got my parallel parking right on the second attempt 😀

Anyway that’s all… I’m off to soak in the tub now.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

